Info! Please note that this translation has been provided at best effort, for your convenience. The English page remains the official version.


The ASO Address Council (ASO AC). and NRO Number Council (NRO NC) operate as a single entity (NRO NC / ASO AC), and consist of 15 members, three from each of the five Regional Internet Registries (RIR) communities.

The ASO AC is part of the ICANN Address Support Organization (ASO). 

The NRO NC is part of the Number Resource Organization (NRO) created by the five RIRs. 

According to an MoU signed between the NRO and ICANN, the NRO and NRO NC fulfil the ASO and ASO AC roles and responsibilities, respectively.

The ASO AC / NRO NC aims to review and develop recommendations on Internet Protocol (IP) address policy and advise the ICANN Board.

Current ASO AC / NRO NC Members in the AFRINIC region


Name Term Appointed/Elected by
Vacant AFRINIC Board
Vacant AFRINIC Community


Previous ASO AC / NRO NC Members in the AFRINIC region


Name Term Appointed/Elected by
Saul Stein 2021 - 2023 AFRINIC Community
Mike Silber 2020 - 2022 AFRINIC Community
Noah Maina 2018 - 2020 AFRINIC Community
Wafa Dahmani 2019 - 2022 (15 May) AFRINIC Board / Community
Jean Robert Hountomey 2006 - 2011 AFRINIC Community
Sylvia Kezengwa 2006 - 2007 AFRINIC Community
Ali Badiel 2008 AFRINIC Community
Vincent Ngundi 2009 - 2010 AFRINIC Community
Fiona Asonga 2011 - 2013 AFRINIC Community
Douglas Onyango 2012 - 2014 AFRINIC Community
Alan Barrett 2006 - 2015 AFRINIC Board
Mark Elkins 2015 - 2016 AFRINIC Board
Fiona Asonga 2011 - 2018 AFRINIC Board
Omo Oaiya 2017 - 2019 AFRINIC Community
Wafa Dahmani 2019 AFRINIC Board


More information


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Last Modified on -