Info! Please note that this translation has been provided at best effort, for your convenience. The English page remains the official version.

L'accès à MyAFRINIC

Publié le
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

 

 

En vue des elections au Conseil d'administration d'AFRINIC, le Comité de nomination d'AFRINIC (NomCom) et le Comité d'élection (E-Com) ont été respectivement chargés des tâches de sélection des candidats et de la conduite des élections.

L'une des pierres angulaires d'une telle tâche est les logins pour « MyAfrinic” qui servent d'instrument d'identification dans cet exercice.

Il est venu à la connaissance d'AFRINIC que certains de ses membres peuvent avoir été sollicités, avec une incitation financière, dans le but de partager leurs identifiants de connexion MyAfrinic en vue des prochaines élections du conseil d'administration d'AFRINIC.

Bien que l'AFRINIC condamne fermement une telle démarche, nous jugeons opportun de rappeler à nos membres que les identifiants de connexion sont privés et confidentiels pour nos membres uniquement. Nous jugeons également approprié de rappeler à nos membres que le vote est un droit attribué à nos membres uniquement et qu'il est essentiel que l'intégrité des élections d'AFRINIC soit préservée à tout moment.

Par conséquent, nous conseillons à nos membres d'être conscients des risques associés au partage de leurs identifiants de connexion respectifs avec des tiers, et qu'AFRINIC ne sera pas tenu responsable de tout dommage ou préjudice causé à la suite d'une telle divulgation non autorisée.

AFRINIC appelle ses membres à faire preuve de prudence et à agir dans le meilleur intérêt de la Communauté.

 

Sincèrement,

Eddy Kayihura M.
Directeur général
African Network Information Centre (AFRINIC) Ltd.

 

 

Dernière modification le -
Date et heure à Maurice -

Info! Please note that this translation has been provided at best effort, for your convenience. The English page remains the official version.

Access to MyAFRINIC

Published On -

 

 

For the sake of AFRINIC’s Board election, the AFRINIC Nomination Committee (NomCom) and Election Committee (E-Com) have been respectively entrusted with the tasks of the selection of candidates and the running of the elections.

One of the cornerstones of such a task is the “MyAfrinic” login credentials which serve as an identifying instrument in this exercise.

It has come to AFRINIC's knowledge that some of its members may have been solicited, together with such financial incentive, for the purpose of sharing their MyAfrinic login credentials in view of the AFRINIC's forthcoming board's elections.

Whilst AFRINIC strongly condemns such an attempt, we find it apposite to remind our members that the login credentials are private and confidential to our members only. We also find it appropriate to remind our members that voting is a right attributed to our members only and it is essential that the integrity of AFRINIC's elections is preserved at all times.

Consequently, we advise our members to be aware of the risks associated with sharing their respective login credentials to third parties, and that AFRINIC shall not be held liable or responsible for any damage or harm caused as a result of such unauthorised disclosure.

AFRINIC calls upon members to exercise caution and act in the best interest of the Community.

 

Sincerely,

Eddy Kayihura M.
Chief Executive Officer
African Network Information Centre (AFRINIC) Ltd.

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Last Modified on -
Date and time in Mauritius -