Info! Please note that this translation has been provided at best effort, for your convenience. The English page remains the official version.

تحديثات AFRINIC Board

تاريخ النشر
طباعة ودية، بدف والبريد الإلكتروني

السيبرانية ، إبين ، موريشيوس. 

 

يود مجلس الإدارة مشاركة المعلومات التالية مع مجتمع AFRINIC بشكل عام.

 

الانتهاء من عملية البحث الرئيس التنفيذي

بعد عملية توظيف صارمة ، أعلن مجلس الإدارة تعيين السيد إدي كاييهورا في 25 أكتوبر 2019 كرئيس تنفيذي جديد ليحل محل السيد آلان باريت الذي غادر المنظمة في يوليو 2019 بعد أن خدم لمدة خمس سنوات تقريبًا. انضم إدي ، 43 عامًا ، إلى الشركة في 4 نوفمبر 2019. يجلب المدير التنفيذي الجديد ثروة من الخبرة المكتسبة على مدار أكثر من 20 عامًا كرئيس تنفيذي وكبير مسؤولي تقنية المعلومات (CIO) ، مهندس شبكات ، برامج المطور من بين المناصب الأخرى في صناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات. نطلب من أعضائنا أن يقدموا إلى Eddy الدعم اللازم والفضاء والحكم الذاتي الذي يحتاجه لقيادة المنظمة بنجاح.

 

1. الخطة الاستراتيجية

تقترب مدة الخطة الاستراتيجية الحالية 2016-2020 من نهايتها وهناك حاجة إلى تطوير الخطة التالية. قامت AFRINIC بنشر تقييم للخطة الاستراتيجية الحالية. كما بدأنا مشاورات حول الخطة الاستراتيجية 2021-2025 خلال AFRINIC 31. سيتم إغلاق مرحلة التشاور في 30 أبريل 2020. يرجى الاطلاع على تقييم الخطة الاستراتيجية 2016-2020 ، والخطة الزمنية لتطوير الخطة الاستراتيجية 2021-2025 في https://afrinic.net/strategy#2016-2020.

 

2. المبادئ التوجيهية للانتخابات

عقدت AFRINIC مشاورات عامة حول المبادئ التوجيهية للانتخابات. كان الموعد النهائي للتعليقات هو 13 ديسمبر 2019. سيقوم مجلس الإدارة بتجميع وإدراج الملاحظات في النسخة النهائية من دليل الانتخابات.

 

3. ملء شاغر عرضي لشرق إفريقيا (المقعد 6)

ظل مقعد مجلس إدارة شرق إفريقيا شاغرًا منذ أكتوبر. قرر مجلس الإدارة شغل المقعد وفقًا للعملية المتبعة في الماضي. يجب على الراغبين في خوض المقعد ملء الاستمارة الموجودة على الموقع https://registration.afrinic.net/elections/board-express-of-interest-201912.

 

4. المراجع الخارجي للسنة المالية 2019

لدى AFRINIC شرط قانوني لتعيين مدقق خارجي. أبلغ المراجع الخارجي المعيّن في السنة المالية 2019 AFRINIC أنه لن يكون متاحًا إجراء التمرين. في 28 أكتوبر 2019 ، تلقى مجلس الإدارة خطاب استقالة من شركة PwC. في الرسالة ، ذكرت شركة برايس ووترهاوس كوبرز أن استقالتها كانت مبنية على تقييم المخاطر دون الخوض في التفاصيل. في 5 نوفمبر 2019 ، نيابة عن مجلس الإدارة ، كتب المدير التنفيذي لشركة PwC لطلب المزيد من التوضيح. بعد الانتظار لأكثر من شهر لتلقي التعليقات من PwC ، قرر مجلس الإدارة مشاركة الرسالة (التي يمكن للأعضاء الوصول إليها فقط) عبر https://afrinic.net/letter

علاوة على ذلك ، حددت AFRINIC مراجعًا خارجيًا جديدًا لملء الوظيفة الشاغرة وفقًا للمادة 15.3 (XNUMX) من دستور AFRINIC. سيتم الإعلان عن اسم المراجع بمجرد الانتهاء من مفاوضات العقود.

 

5. تحديث على التحقيق IP

كما ذكرنا في إعلاننا السابق حول هذه المسألة ، فإن AFRINIC تتعامل مع قضية الأنشطة المشبوهة في WHOIS قاعدة البيانات التي أثرت على بعض الموارد.

بالإضافة إلى اتصال المجلس أثناء ممارسة المشاركة المجتمعية في اجتماع AFRINIC 31 ، نؤكد من جديد أن المجلس بدأ التحقيقات بمجرد علمه بهذا الأمر. تم عرض المشكلة أولاً على مجلس الإدارة بعد استقالة الرئيس التنفيذي السابق الذي أبلغ المجلس أنه قد تكون هناك بعض التغييرات غير المصرح بها في AFRINIC. WHOIS قاعدة البيانات وأن التحقيقات الداخلية كانت مستمرة. قرر مجلس الإدارة ، بالاشتراك مع الإدارة التي يرأسها الرئيس التنفيذي المؤقت ، طلب المساعدة من أحد RIRس. من أجل ضمان إجراء تقييم مستقل وتحقيق داخلي ، تم اختيار APNIC لقيادة التحقيقات. قدمت APNIC تقريرا يؤكد بعض الادعاءات. وأُبلغت هذه المسألة إلى شعبة التحقيقات الجنائية المركزية التابعة لقوة شرطة موريشيوس يوم الثلاثاء ، 10 كانون الأول / ديسمبر 2019 لمزيد من التحقيقات والإجراءات. لسوء الحظ ، لا يمكننا ، في هذه المرحلة ، إضافة أي شيء آخر حول هذا الموضوع حتى لا نتسبب في تحيز للتحقيق الجاري من قبل الشرطة.

في هذه الأثناء ، يكلف المدير التنفيذي بوضع تدابير داخلية للحد من الوصول وتجنب التلاعب بالأشياء في WHOIS قاعدة البيانات وتعليق أو إلغاء الأطراف المتورطة و / أو المشتبه فيها الذين لديهم إمكانية الوصول إلى البنية التحتية والخدمات وغيرها من الموارد. يدرس مجلس الإدارة الموارد الإضافية المطلوبة أثناء التحقيق والإجراءات.

 

6. جلسة مشاركة مجلس الإدارة

عقد مجلس الإدارة تمرينه الثاني للمشاركة المجتمعية خلال اجتماع AFRINIC 31 الذي أثار المشاركون خلاله العديد من القضايا. قدم مجلس الإدارة أيضًا الرئيس التنفيذي الجديد إلى المجتمع. كما قدم العديد من الأسئلة من كل من تلك الموجودة في الموقع وتلك التي تحضر الاجتماع عن بعد.

 

7. الميزانية 2020

وافق مجلس الإدارة على ميزانية السنة المالية 2020.

تأخذ ميزانية عمليات عام 2020 في الاعتبار العوامل التالية:

  • 2020 هو آخر سنة في الدورة الحالية للخطة الاستراتيجية 2016-2020.
  • AFRINIC تصل إلى Soft Landing Phase 2.

 

نتيجة لما سبق ، تم اعتماد نهج متحفظ للغاية في استنباط الأعداد والأنشطة التشغيلية التي تركز على الأهداف التي ظهرت في الخطة الإستراتيجية ولكن لم تتحقق بعد 

2020 يفترض هدف رسوم الإيرادات أن تستمر العضوية الجديدة في النمو بوتيرة أبطأ خلال المرحلة الثانية من الهبوط الناعم.

تعكس تكاليف التشغيل المدرجة في الميزانية لعام 2020 استمرار تنفيذ الخطة الاستراتيجية مع الحفاظ على مستويات عالية من مستوى الخدمة. 

تتضمن ميزانية الموارد البشرية تعزيز الهيكل لتلبية التوقعات المتزايدة. تمت إضافة مجال تركيز جديد للتعرف على الحاجة إلى زيادة مشاركة أصحاب المصلحة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتم إيلاء اهتمام خاص لتعزيز البنية التحتية للمنظمة.

 

8. لجنة الإصلاح المخصصة

قام مجلس الإدارة بتشكيل لجنة إصلاح مخصصة بعد مشاورات المجتمع التي بدأت في كمبالا خلال قمة الإنترنت في إفريقيا في يونيو 2019. ستقوم اللجنة بتقييم التحديات التي تواجه AFRINIC وتقديم توصية إلى المجلس. تتكون اللجنة من:

  • المدير التنفيذي السابق لأفرينيك (السيد أديل أكبلوغان والسيد آلان باريت)
  • كرسي AFRINIC السابق (د. فيف باداياتشي)
  • ممثل لجنة الحوكمة (د. عليون تراوري)
  • RIR ممثل (السيد بول ويلسون ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة APNIC)
  • ممثل مجلس الإدارة (بروفيسور حبيب يوسف)

 

9. مراجعة الرسوم

اختتم مجلس الإدارة مناقشات مراجعة رسوم AFRINIC وقرر أنه لن يكون هناك تغيير في فئات الرسوم الحالية. ومع ذلك ، مع نهج المرحلة الثانية من الهبوط الناعم ، أدخل مجلس الإدارة فئتين جديدتين من الرسوم من أجل جعل متطلبات سياسة المرحلة الثانية من الهبوط الناعم قابلة للتنفيذ بالكامل.

 

وقعت

الدكتور كريستيان د

رئيس مجلس إدارة أفرينك

 

 

 

آخر تعديل في -
التاريخ والوقت في موريشيوس -

AFRINIC Board Updates

Published On -

Cybercity, Ebene, Mauritius. 

 

The Board would like to share the following information with the AFRINIC community at large.

 

Completion of the CEO search process

After a rigorous recruitment process, the Board announced the appointment of Mr. Eddy Kayihura on 25 October 2019 as the new CEO to replace Mr. Alan Barrett who left the organisation in July 2019 after serving for almost five years. Eddy, 43, joined the company on 4 November 2019. The new CEO brings on board a wealth of experience acquired over a period of more than 20 years as a chief executive officer, chief information technology officer (CIO), a network engineer, software developer among other positions in the IT and Telecommunications industry. We request our members to offer Eddy the necessary support, space and autonomy he needs to successfully lead the organisation.

 

1. Strategic Plan

The life of the current Strategic Plan 2016-2020 is coming to an end and there is a need to develop the next one. AFRINIC has published an assessment of the current Strategic Plan. We also launched consultations on the Strategic Plan 2021-2025 during AFRINIC 31. The consultation phase will be closed on 30 April 2020. Please see the Strategic Plan 2016-2020 assessment, and time plan for the development of the Strategic Plan 2021-2025 at https://afrinic.net/strategy#2016-2020.

 

2. Election guidelines

AFRINIC has been holding public consultations on the Election Guideline. The deadline for comments was 13 December 2019. The Board will compile and incorporate the feedback in the final version of the Election Guideline.

 

3. Filling of casual vacancy for Eastern Africa (Seat 6)

The seat on the Board for Eastern Africa has been vacant since October. The Board has decided to fill the seat according to the process followed in the past. Those interested in contesting the seat should fill the form found at https://registration.afrinic.net/elections/board-express-of-interest-201912.

 

4. External Auditor for Financial Year 2019

AFRINIC has a statutory requirement to appoint an External Auditor. The External Auditor appointed for FY 2019 informed AFRINIC that it will be unavailable to conduct the exercise. On 28 October 2019, the Board received a resignation letter from PwC. In the letter, PwC stated that their resignation was based on their risk assessment without going into detail. On 5 November 2019, on behalf of the Board, the CEO wrote to PwC requesting further explanation. After waiting for over a month for feedback from PwC, the Board has decided to share the letter (accessible to members only) via https://afrinic.net/letter

Further, AFRINIC has identified a new External Auditor to fill the casual vacancy as per section 15.3 (v) of the AFRINIC Constitution. The name of the Auditor will be announced once contract negotiations are finalised.

 

5. Update on IP investigation

As mentioned in our previous announcement on the matter, AFRINIC has been addressing the issue of suspicious activities in the WHOIS database which affected some resources.

Further to the Board’s communication during the Community Engagement exercise at the AFRINIC 31 meeting, we hereby reaffirm that the Board initiated investigations as soon as it learnt of the matter. The issue was first brought to the attention of the Board after the resignation of the former CEO who informed the Board that there might have been some unauthorised changes in the AFRINIC WHOIS database and that internal investigations were on-going. The Board, in conjunction with the management led by the Interim CEO, decided to seek assistance from one of the RIRs. In order to ensure an independent assessment and internal investigation, APNIC was selected to lead the investigations. APNIC submitted a report which confirms some of the allegations. The matter was reported to the Central Criminal Investigation Division of the Mauritius Police Force on Tuesday, 10 December 2019 for further investigation and action. Unfortunately, we cannot, at this stage, add anything more on the matter so as not to cause prejudice to the on-going police investigation.

In the meantime, the CEO is tasked with instituting internal measures to limit access, and avoid manipulation of objects in WHOIS database and to suspend or revoke implicated and/or suspected parties who have access to infrastructure, services and other resources. The Board is considering what additional resources would be needed during the course of the investigation and action.

 

6. Board community engagement session

The Board held its second Community Engagement exercise during the AFRINIC 31 meeting during which participants raised several issues. The Board also introduced the new CEO to the community. It also fielded several questions from both those on-site and those attending the meeting remotely.

 

7. Budget 2020

The Board approved the budget for FY 2020.

The 2020 Operations budget take cognisance of the following factors:

  • 2020 is the last year of the current cycle of the Strategic Plan 2016-2020.
  • AFRINIC is hitting Soft Landing Phase 2.

 

As a result of the above, a very conservative approach was adopted in deriving the numbers and operational activities focused on objectives which appeared on the Strategic Plan but were yet to be achieved 

2020 Fee Revenue target assumes that new membership shall continue to grow at a slower pace during the second phase of the Soft Landing.

The budgeted operating costs for 2020 reflects the continuing execution of the Strategic Plan while maintaining high standards of service level. 

Human Resources budget includes reinforcing the structure to cater to increased expectations. A new area of focus was added to recognise the need for increased stakeholder engagement. In addition, special attention is being paid to strengthening the organisation’s infrastructure.

 

8. Ad-Hoc Reform Committee

The Board has formed an Ad-Hoc Reform Committee following community consultations that started in Kampala during the Africa Internet Summit in June 2019. The committee will assess the challenges facing AFRINIC and make a recommendation to the Board. The Committee is composed of:

  • Past AFRINIC CEOs (Mr. Adiel Akplogan and Mr. Alan Barrett)
  • Past AFRINIC Chair (Dr. Viv Padayatchy)
  • Governance Committee representative (Dr. Alioune Traore)
  • RIR representative (Mr. Paul Wilson, CEO APNIC)
  • Board representative (Prof. Habib Youssef)

 

9. Fee Review

The Board concluded AFRINIC fee review discussions and decided that there will be no change in the current fee categories. However, with the Soft Landing phase 2 approach, the Board has introduced two new fee categories in order to make the Soft Landing phase 2 policy requirements fully implementable.

 

Signed

Dr. Christian D. Bope

Chairman, AFRINIC Board of Directors

 

 

 

Last Modified on -
Date and time in Mauritius -