Info! Please note that this translation has been provided at best effort, for your convenience. The English page remains the official version.

حجز الموارد لنقاط التبادل عبر الإنترنت | AFPUB-2014-GEN-004-DRAFT-03

طباعة ودية، بدف والبريد الإلكتروني

 

تفاصيل المنتج

  • المرجع. الاسم: AFPUB-2014-GEN-004-DRAFT-03

  • الحالة: آخر مكالمة

  • التاريخ: 03 يونيو 2015

  • الحالة:
    نفذت
  • المؤلف (ون):
    محمي عنوان البريد الإلكتروني هذا من المتطفلين و برامج التطفل. تحتاج إلى تفعيل جافا سكريبت لتتمكن من مشاهدته.، تنزانيا تبادل الإنترنت ،
    ميتشوكي موانجي ، جمعية الإنترنت / KIXP ،
    محمي عنوان البريد الإلكتروني هذا من المتطفلين و برامج التطفل. تحتاج إلى تفعيل جافا سكريبت لتتمكن من مشاهدته.، بيت المقاصة للحزم / JINX

 

1. ملخص للمشكلة التي يعالجها هذا الاقتراح

AFRINIC لديها سياسة قائمة IPv4 التعيينات للبنية التحتية الحرجة ، ولكن ليس واحدًا يحجز على وجه التحديد مساحة موارد أرقام الإنترنت لنقاط تبادل الإنترنت. ونتيجة لذلك ، من المتوقع أن يؤدي استنفاد هذه الموارد إلى جعل الحصول على موارد كافية للنمو ، إن لم يكن من المستحيل.

 

2. ملخص عن كيفية معالجة هذا الاقتراح للمشكلة 

تطلب هذه السياسة من AFRINIC الحجز والنشر IPv4 الموارد ، و ASNليتم استخدامها من قبل IXPs فقط. 

 

3. الاقتراح

3.1 مقدمة

 

يعتبر على نطاق واسع أن نقاط تبادل الإنترنت (IXPs) هي واحدة من العناصر الحاسمة اللازمة لتطوير اقتصادات الإنترنت. أفريقيا لا تزال في طور تطوير هذه ، وهي ، في الوقت نفسه ، تواجه استنفاد وشيك لها IPv4 موارد. 

 

عدم وجود IPv4 تؤدي العناوين التي يجب أن تنمو أو تبدأ في IXPs الجديدة إلى خلق تعقيدات توجيه غير ضرورية وغير ضرورية للشبكات المتصلة بالإنترنت ، وتتطلع إلى نظير في IXPs لتعزيز نطاق شبكتها.

 

لدى AFRINIC بالفعل سياسة قائمة لتخصيص اعتمادات لنقاط تبادل الإنترنت [1] ، لكن هذه السياسة لا تحتفظ على وجه التحديد IPV4 مساحة لضمان وجود مثل هذا ، حتى تنمو نقاط IXP المستقبلية وتتطور. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تحتفظ هذه السياسة بمجموعة من ASNs بين 0 - 65535 للاستخدام من قبل IXPs ، لخوادم طريق IGP. 

 

3.2 التمييز بين نظير IXP وشبكات الإدارة

 

نميز بين نوعين من موارد رقم IP اللازمة والمستخدمة في نقاط تبادل الإنترنت. 

 

LAN IXP النظرة هي كتلة عناوين الشبكة المتجاورة التي ستستخدم IXP لتعيين عناوين IP الفريدة لكل عضو نظير ، لكل مشارك نظير لتبادل حركة مرور الشبكة عبر البنية التحتية النظيرة المشتركة. أفضل الممارسات هي عدم ظهور شبكة LAN النظيرة لـ IXP في عرض جدول التوجيه العالمي ، من بين أشياء أخرى للحد من متجهات الهجوم لأجهزة توجيه حدود ISP عبر IXP. 

 

من وجهة نظر تحديد الشبكة والرصد والتحليل ، من المستحسن أن يتم توفير مساحة "الشبكة المحلية النظيرة" من كتلة متجاورة. LAN IXP management هي شبكة الإدارة التي يستخدمها IXP لتوفير الخدمات في IXP ، مثل المراقبة والإحصاءات والبريد وأنظمة التذاكر وتوفير النقل إلى جذور DNS ، وما إلى ذلك. شبكات الإدارة ، يُمكن الوصول إليها على الصعيد العالمي ، على سبيل المثال لنشر البيانات والسماح بالوصول عن بُعد للبنية الأساسية الجيدة للشبكة (مثل خوادم الجذر و TLD DNS) ومشاريع البحث. 

 

3.3 استخدام خوادم مسار BGP 

 

عادةً ما تستخدم IXPs خوادم مسار BGP للمساعدة في إدارة جلسات التطابق بين المشاركين المختلفين. تنفذ خوادم المسار سياسة توجيه IXP في شكل مجتمعات BGP ، عادة في شكل A: B ، حيث A ، B تمثل A = IXP BGP و B = مشارك ASN. 

 

تستخدم تطبيقات BGP الحالية 6 بايتات لسمة المجتمع الموسعة. لذلك ، IXP مع 4 بايت ASN قيد الاستخدام على خادم التوجيه الخاص به لن يكون قادرًا على تنفيذ تعيين مجتمع A: B BGP بنجاح ، إذا كان لدى مشارك IXP بايت 4 بايت ASN. من المحتمل أن يتعرض هذا الموقف لمزيد من نقاط تبادل الإنترنت (IXPs) ، على شكل 4 بايت إضافية ASNيتم تخصيص s من خلال عملية AFRINIC الحالية. 

 

إذا كانت مجتمعات خادم مسار IXP تشمل IXP ASN والأقران ASN (من المتوقع أن يكون 4 بايت) ، ويتوفر ما مجموعه 6 بايت فقط ، يتبع ذلك خوادم توجيه IXP ASN لا يمكن أن يكون أطول من شغل أكثر من 2 بايت. 

 

3.4 الاقتراح 

 

لضمان وجود موارد كافية لتطوير نقاط تبادل الإنترنت ، تقترح هذه السياسة احتياطي AFRINIC IPv4 عناوين الشبكات المحلية النظيرة لـ IXP خارج كتلة العنوان التي تم تحديدها بشكل خاص وحصري لاستخدام الشبكة المحلية النظيرة لـ IXP. 

 

يجب أن تكون التعيينات للشبكات المحلية النظيرة لـ IXP من مجموعة واحدة مخصصة ، يتم نشرها على هذا النحو بواسطة AFRINIC. ينبغي أن تضمن تخصيصات شبكة Peering LAN لكل IXP حجز كتلة IP المجاورة / 24 (استنادًا إلى الحد الأدنى لحجم سياسة تعيين المستخدم النهائي / 24) لدعم النمو المستقبلي لـ IXP. سيمكّن ذلك IXP من زيادة موارد شبكة الاتصال المحلية النظيرة الخاصة به إلى / 23 دون الحاجة إلى إعادة ترقيم إلى تخصيص كتلة IP متجاورة جديدة. 

 

لا ينبغي توفير الواجبات لعناوين إدارة IXP من نفس الكتلة مثل شبكات IXP النظيرة المحلية. 

 

يُقترح حجز كتلة / 16 للمتطلبات المستقبلية لشبكات LAN المحلية النظيرة في منطقة خدمة AFRINIC ، وأن تقوم AFRINIC بنشر هذه الكتلة على هذا النحو. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يجب أن تحتفظ التخصيصات لشبكة LAN المحلية النظيرة لـ IXP بلوك IP / 24 المجاور المجاور لـ IXP الطالبة للنمو في المستقبل.

 

يجب دعم هذه الحجوزات حتى يحين الوقت الذي لم يعد بإمكان المجموعة المتاحة لـ / 16 تخصيص / 23 تخصيصًا. بعد ذلك ، قد يتم تعيين طلبات جديدة من المساحة المحجوزة لنمو IXP في المستقبل. يُقترح أيضًا الاحتفاظ بما يعادل كتلة إضافية / 16 لبادئات إدارة IXP ، منفصلة عن شبكات LAN المتماثلة. 

 

يقترح أن تحتفظ AFRINIC كتلة من ASNs بين 0 - 65535 للاستخدام في خوادم مسار BGP في IXPs في منطقة خدمة AFRINIC. عدد ال ASNيجب أن يكون حجم s المراد حفظه أكبر من 114 أو نصف الباقي ASNبين 0 - 65535 ضمن كتلة AFRINIC في تاريخ التصديق على هذه السياسة. سوف تقوم AFRINIC بتخصيص هذه الموارد على أساس من يأتي أولاً يخدم أولاً. 

 

3.5 معايير التقييم 

 

لا تقترح هذه السياسة معايير تقييم جديدة لما يحدد IXP صالحًا. 

 

4. تاريخ المراجعة

  1. 23 أكتوبر 2014 - AFPUB-2014-GEN-004-DRAFT-01 نشر on RPD قائمة.
  2. 05 نوفمبر 2014 - AFPUB-2014-GEN-004-DRAFT-02 نشر على RPD قائمة.
  3. 11 حزيران 2015 - AFPUB-2014-GEN-004-DRAFT-03 نشر on RPD قائمة.

 


مراجع

 

[1] سياسة AFRINIC لتعيينات المستخدم النهائي - AFPUB-2006-GEN-001، http://afrinic.net/en/library/policies/127-afpub-2006-gen-001 القسمان (5) و (6)

 

 

آخر تعديل في -
التاريخ والوقت في موريشيوس -

Resource Reservation for Internet Exchange Points | AFPUB-2014-GEN-004-DRAFT-03

 

Details

  • Ref. Name: AFPUB-2014-GEN-004-DRAFT-03

  • Status: Last Call

  • Date: 03 Jun 2015

  • Status:
    Implemented
  • Author(s):
    This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., Tanzania Internet Exchange,
    Michuki Mwangi, Internet Society/KIXP,
    This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., Packet Clearing House/JINX

 

1. Summary of the problem being addressed by this proposal

AFRINIC has an existing policy to make IPv4 assignments to Critical Infrastructure, but not one to specifically reserve Internet Number Resources space for IXPs. As a result, it is anticipated that the exhaustion of these resources could make it difficult, if not impossible for IXPs to get sufficient resources to grow.

 

2. Summary of how this proposal addresses the problem 

This policy requests AFRINIC to reserve, and publish IPv4 resources, and ASNs for use by IXPs only. 

 

3. Proposal

3.1 Introduction

 

It is widely considered that Internet Exchange Points (IXPs) are one of the critical elements needed for Internet economies to develop. Africa is still in the process of developing these, and is, at the same time, faced with the imminent exhaustion of its IPv4 resources. 

 

Not having IPv4 addresses to grow, or start, new IXPs would create unnecessary and unneeded routing complexity for Internet connected networks, looking to peer at IXPs to further their network scope.

 

AFRINIC already has an existing policy to make allocations to IXPs [1], but that policy does not specifically reserve IPV4 space to ensure that there will be such, for future IXPs to grow and develop.  Additionally, this policy reserves a set of ASNs between 0 - 65535 for use by IXPs, for IXP BGP Route Servers. 

 

3.2 Distinction between IXP peering and management networks

 

We distinguish between two kinds of IP number resources needed and used at IXPs. 

 

An IXP peering LAN is the contiguous network address block that the IXP would use to assign unique IP addresses to each peering member, for each peering participant to exchange network traffic across the shared peering infrastructure. Best practice has the IXP peering LAN not being visible in a view of the global routing table, among other things to reduce the attack vectors for ISP border routers via the IXP. 

 

From a network identification, monitoring and analysis perspective, it is thus desirable, that the "peering LAN" space be provided from a contiguous block. The IXP management LAN is the management network that the IXP uses to provision services at the IXP, like monitoring, statistics, mail, ticket systems, provisioning of transit to DNS Roots, etc. Management networks, are meant to be reachable globally, for instance to publish data and allow remote access for common good network infrastructure (such as root and TLD DNS servers) and research projects. 

 

3.3 BGP Route Servers use 

 

Typically IXPs use BGP route servers to help manage peering sessions between different participants.  The route servers implement IXP routing policy in the form of BGP communities, typically in the form of A:B, where A,B represent A=IXP BGP route server and B=participant ASN. 

 

Current BGP implementations utilise 6 bytes for the extended community attribute. Therefore, an IXP with a 4-byte ASN in use at its route server would not be able to successfully implement the A:B BGP community mapping, if an IXP participant has a 4-byte ASN. This situation is likely to be experienced by more IXPs, as additional 4-byte ASNs are allocated through the current AFRINIC process. 

 

If IXP route server communities include the IXP ASN and the peer's ASN (expected to be 4-byte), and a total of only 6 bytes are available, it follows that IXP route servers ASN could not be longer than occupying more than 2 bytes. 

 

3.4 Proposal 

 

To ensure that there are sufficient resources for IXPs to develop, this policy proposes that AFRINIC reserve IPv4 addresses for IXP peering LANs out of an address block marked particularly, and exclusively, for IXP peering LAN use. 

 

Assignments for IXP peering LANs must be from one dedicated block, published as such by AFRINIC. The Peering LAN assignments for each IXP should ensure that the adjacent /24 IP block is reserved (based on the minimum end-user assignment policy size of /24) to support future growth of the IXP. This will enable an IXP to increase its peering LAN resources to /23 without having to renumber to a new contiguous IP block allocation. 

 

Assignments for IXP management addresses should NOT be provided from the same block as the IXP peering LANs. 

 

It is proposed that a /16 block be reserved for future requirements for IXP peering LANs in the AFRINIC service region, and that AFRINIC publish this block as such. In addition, the assignments for the IXP peering LAN should reserve the adjacent contiguous /24 IP block to the requesting IXP for future growth.

 

These reservations shall be upheld until such a time that the available pool of the /16 can no longer allocate /23 assignments. Thereafter, new requests may be assigned from the reserved space held for future IXP growth.  It is further proposed to reserve the equivalent of an additional /16 block for IXP management prefixes, separate from the peering LANs. 

 

It is proposed that AFRINIC reserves a block of ASNs between 0 - 65535 for use in BGP route servers at IXPs in the AFRINIC service region. The number of ASNs to be reserved should be the larger of 114, or half of the remaining ASNs between 0 - 65535 within AFRINIC's block at the date of ratification of this policy.  AFRINIC will allocate these resources on a first come first served basis. 

 

3.5 Evaluation criteria 

 

This policy does not suggest new evaluation criteria for what determines a valid IXP. 

 

4. Revision History

  1. 23 Oct 2014 - AFPUB-2014-GEN-004-DRAFT-01 posted on rpd list.
  2. 05 Nov 2014 - AFPUB-2014-GEN-004-DRAFT-02 posted on rpd list.
  3. 11 Jun 2015 - AFPUB-2014-GEN-004-DRAFT-03 posted on rpd list.

 


References

 

[1] AFRINIC Policy for End User Assignments - AFPUB-2006-GEN-001, https://afrinic.net/en/library/policies/127-afpub-2006-gen-001 Sections (5) and (6)

 

 

Last Modified on -