Info! Please note that this translation has been provided at best effort, for your convenience. The English page remains the official version.

ملخص مشاركات أفرينيك 2018

طباعة ودية، بدف والبريد الإلكتروني

APRICOT 2018

تم عقد APRICOT 2018 في كاتماندو نيبال في الفترة من 19-28 فبراير. شاركت أفرينيك في اجتماع فريق تنسيق خدمات التسجيل (RSCG) حيث كان أعضاء خدمات التسجيل من RIRs وتمت مناقشة بشكل عام شؤون خدمات التسجيل مثل WHOIS دقة البيانات ومؤشرات صحة تكنولوجيا المعرف في APRICOT 2018.

قدمت أفرينيك أيضا موضوع "نظرة ثاقبة حول الاختلافات على المستوى القطري لأفريقيا في منتدى التناظر". قدمت هذه الدراسة نظرة ثاقبة تأثير البنية التحتية عبر الحدود والتوصيلات المنطقية في إفريقيا من خلال مقارنة قياسات أداء الإنترنت بين مختلف البلدان.

 


 

آيكان 61

شاركت أفرينيك في اجتماعات ASO-AC و NRO وجهاً لوجه في ICANN 61 في سان خوان ، بورتوريكو من 10 إلى 15 مارس.

تعقد اجتماعات ICANN ثلاث مرات كل عام في مناطق مختلفة من العالم لتمكين الحاضرين من جميع أنحاء العالم من المشاركة شخصيًا. اجتماع واحد كل عام هو أيضًا الاجتماع العام السنوي للمنظمة ، حيث يشغل أعضاء المجلس الجدد مقاعدهم.

 


 

WACREN 2018

تم عقد WACREN 2018 في توغو ، لومي. كانت مشاركة AFRINIC فرصة لمناقشة كيف يمكن لأعضاء WACREN طلب عناوين IP ، والحديث عنها IPv4 استنفاد وجدول الرسوم للمؤسسات الأكاديمية والبحثية الأعضاء في اتحاد الجامعات الأفريقية (AAU) ، وقد سلطت AFRINIC الضوء على هذه القضايا خلال عرض تقديمي.

نظمت واكرن 4th المؤتمر السنوي من 15 إلى 16 مارس 2018. تم تنظيم المؤتمر في سياق خاص: إطلاق شبكة WACREN ، مع وعد بتغيير مشهد تكنولوجيا المعلومات بشكل كبير في التعليم العالي والبحث في المنطقة. كان موضوع المؤتمر: "WACREN - إطلاق العنان للإمكانات.

 


 

منتدى النظراء العالمي 13

عقد المنتدى هذا العام في سياتل بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية في الفترة من 10 إلى 13 أبريل. قدمت AFRINIC دراسة حول "نظرة ثاقبة على زمن الانتقال على المستوى القطري في إفريقيا" في منتدى النظراء العالمي 13.

يعد منتدى النظراء العالمي (GPF) حدثًا سنويًا للتواصل يعزز التواصل بين الشبكات والمحتوى والسحابة ومنظمات الوسائط الرقمية والكيانات ذات الصلة.

 


 

IEEE INFOCOM 2018

عُقد المؤتمر الدولي IEEE حول اتصالات الكمبيوتر في هونولولو ، هاواي في الفترة من 15 إلى 19 أبريل 2018. قدمت أفرينيك دراسة عن "نظرة ثاقبة على زمن الوصول والتأخير على المستوى القطري في إفريقيا" . حيث فازت الورقة بجائزة "أفضل عرض تقديمي أثناء الجلسة .

IEEE INFOCOM هو مؤتمر رفيع المستوى حول التواصل في مجتمع البحوث. إنه مكان رئيسي للمؤتمرات للباحثين لعرض وتبادل المساهمات والأفكار الهامة والمبتكرة في مجال الشبكات والمجالات ذات الصلة الوثيقة. يغطي IEEE INFOCOM البحوث النظرية والنظم. بالنسبة لـ INFOCOM 2018 ، يتضمن المؤتمر برنامجًا تقنيًا رئيسيًا ، وعددًا من ورش العمل ، وكلمة رئيسية ، وحلقات نقاشية ، وجلسة ملصق للطلاب ، وجلسات عرض / ملصق.

 


 

ARIN 41

قدمت أفرينيك تقرير في ARIN 41 الذي عقد في ميامي ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية في الفترة من 15-19 أبريل.

تعقد ARIN اجتماعات السياسة العامة والأعضاء نصف السنوية في الربعين الثاني والرابع في مواقع مختلفة في جميع أنحاء منطقة أرين. توفر اجتماعات ARIN فرصة لمجتمع الإنترنت بأكمله للمشاركة فيه مناقشات السياسة، والتواصل مع الزملاء ، وحضور ورش العمل والدروس الخصوصية.

 


 

SALON OSIANE 2018

تناولت أفرينيك موضوع إدارة موارد أرقام الإنترنت كأداة استراتيجية للنمو الرقمي في أفريقيا في صالون Osiane 2018 في الكونغو برازافيل في الفترة من 16 إلى 20 أبريل. كان لدى أفرينيك كشك للعضوية حيث تعلم المندوبون المزيد عن أنشطة أفرينيك. اجتمعت أفرينيك أيضا مع أعضائها والأعضاء المحتملين لفهم الخدمات المختلفة التي تقدمها أفرينيك.

 


 

East Africa Com 2018

تفاعلت أفرينيك مع أعضائها وتفاعلت مع الأعضاء المحتملين في كينيا في East Africa Com 2018 التي عقدت يومي 15 و 16 مايو.

يعد East Africa Com الحدث الاستراتيجي الأول لقادة الاتصالات والإعلام وقادة التكنولوجيا في إفريقيا.

 


 

RIPE-76

تم عقد RIPE 76 في مرسيليا ، فرنسا في الفترة من 14 إلى 18 مايو 2018.

التقت أفرينيك مع مسجلي الإنترنت الأقليمين الأربعة لمناقشة إنشاء مجموعة عمل لخدمة العملاء كمنصة لتبادل المعلومات والخبرات لخدمات العملاء في RIRs.

اجتماع RIPE هو حدث مدته خمسة أيام حيث يجتمع مزودو خدمات الإنترنت (ISP) ومشغلو الشبكات والأطراف المعنية الأخرى مناقشة القضايا التي تهم مجتمع الإنترنت.

 


 

منتدى DNS لأفريقيا

عُقدت الدورة السادسة لمنتدى DNS الإفريقي يومي 3 و 5 يوليو في بنين ، كوتونو ، وقبل الاحتفال بمرور 20 عامًا على إدارة الإنترنت في إفريقيا.

شاركت أفرينيك في حلقة نقاش حول تطور حوكمة الإنترنت في إفريقيا خلال الاحتفال بمرور 20 عامًا على حوكمة الإنترنت في إفريقيا ، في بنين كوتونو. تميزت الذكرى السنوية بحدث استمر لمدة يوم تحت عنوان "حوكمة فعالة للإنترنت في خدمة تنمية إفريقيا".

 


 

IETF 102

شاركت أفرينيك في اجتماع فريق التنسيق الهندسي لموارد المصادر الذي عقد خلال IETF 102. وقد عُقد هذا الحدث في مونتريال بكندا من 14 يوليو إلى 20 يوليو.

فريق هندسة الإنترنت (IETF) هو مجتمع دولي كبير مفتوح من مصممي الشبكات والمشغلين والبائعين والباحثين المعنيين بتطور بنية الإنترنت والتشغيل السلس للإنترنت. إنه مفتوح لأي فرد مهتم. تم توثيق بيان مهمة IETF في RFC 3935.

 



AfPIF 2018

شاركت أفرينيك في AfPIF 2018 كراعي فضي وقدمت عرضين على منصة WIDER وسجل AFRINIC لتوجيه الإنترنت. أقيم الحدث من 21 إلى 23 أغسطس 2018.

يعالج المنتدى الأفريقي للترابط والترابط الفرص والتحديات الرئيسية للترابط والتناظر وتبادل حركة المرور في القارة ويزود المشاركين برؤى عالمية وإقليمية لتعظيم الفرص التي ستساعد في تنمية البنية التحتية للإنترنت والخدمات في إفريقيا.

 


 

ورشة العمل الإقليمية السنوية للاتحاد الدولي للإتصالات

مثل AFRINIC الرئيس التنفيذي ألان باريت الذي قدم عرضًا حول موضوع "الأسماء والأرقام والمعايير - الجوانب التقنية والسياساتية" في ورشة العمل الإقليمية السنوية للاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات لبناء القدرات البشرية حول "تعزيز القدرات في إدارة الإنترنت في إفريقيا" التي عقدت في أبوجا ، نيجيريا في الفترة من 27-29 أغسطس 2018.

قدم آلان باريت عرضًا تقديميًا حول موضوع الأسماء والأرقام والمعايير - الجوانب الفنية والسياسية.

نظم الورشة مكتب تنمية الاتصالات التابع للاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات بالشراكة مع DiploFoundation واستضافه معهد الجسر الرقمي (DBI) في نيجيريا. 

 


 

Capacity Africa 2018

شاركت أفرينيك في حدث بناء القدرات في رواندا والتقى بالأعضاء المحتملين. القدرات أفريقيا 2018 في رواندا في 5 و 6 سبتمبر.

يعد مؤتمر Capacity Africa أكبر حدث اتصالات بالجملة في إفريقيا ، حيث تربط المديرين التنفيذيين رفيعي المستوى من جميع أنحاء القارة بالشركاء والمستثمرين الدوليين على مدار الـ 12 عامًا الماضية ، مما يسهل فرصًا تجارية جديدة وإنشاء اتصالات جديدة داخل الصناعة. توفر أجندة المؤتمر التي تستمر يومين معلومات هامة عن الصناعة في مشاريع البنية التحتية الجديدة وفرص الابتكار في خدمات البيانات والصوت من رواد السوق الأفارقة والدوليين والوافدين الجدد الواعدين.

 



SAFNOG 4

كانت أفرينيك راعي برونزي وشاركت بنشاط في SAFNOG-4 الذي عقد في دار السلام ، تنزانيا من 24 إلى 29 سبتمبر 2018.

شاركت أفرينيك في العديد من اللجان على جدول الأعمال والتي تضمنت "التعامل مع التغييرات الأخيرة في سجل التوجيه" ، و "DNSSEC Key Rollover" ، و "ينبغي على إفريقيا التوقف عن الاستثمار في أوروبا" ، و "التقدم من IPv4 الوسطاء "" ، "تحديث موارد أرقام الإنترنت" بالإضافة إلى تنظيم IPv6 نشر.

SAFNOG هو منتدى للنقاش لبناء ودعم المجتمعات الإقليمية فيما يتعلق بالمسائل الخاصة بتطوير البنية التحتية في المنطقة الفرعية المحددة.


 

SDNOG-5

كانت أفرينيك راعياً ذهبياً في SdNOG-5 التي جرت في الفترة من 30 سبتمبر إلى 4 أكتوبر 2018 في الخرطوم السودان.

شاركت أفرينيك بالحدث للقاء أعضائها وكذلك الأعضاء المحتملين وقدمت عروضًا حول تحديثات AFRINIC و IRR IRIC.

SdNOG هي مجموعة غير ربحية توفر منتدى مفتوحًا لاستخدامه من قبل أي عضو مهتم من مجتمع الإنترنت في السودان لتبادل المعلومات الفنية والخبرة في مجال الشبكات.

 

آخر تعديل في -
التاريخ والوقت في موريشيوس -

Outreach Activities 2018

APRICOT 2018

APRICOT 2018 took place in Kathmandu Nepal from 19-28 February. AFRINIC participated at the Registration Services Coordination Group (RSCG) meeting where registration services members from the RIRs discussed on general RIR Registration services affairs such as WHOIS data accuracy and Identifier Technology Health Indicators at APRICOT 2018.

AFRINIC also presented its RIR Report and on the topic ‘’An insight into Africa’s country-level latencies at the Peering Forum’’. This study gives some insight into the impact of cross-border infrastructure and logical interconnections in Africa by comparing Internet performance measurements between different countries.

 


 

ICANN 61

AFRINIC participated at the ASO-AC and the NRO face-to-face Meetings at ICANN 61 in San Juan, Puerto Rico from 10 -15 March.

ICANN meetings are held three times each year in different regions of the globe to enable attendees from around the world to participate in person. One meeting each year is also the organization's annual general meeting, during which new Board members take their seats.

 


 

WACREN 2018

WACREN 2018 took place in Togo, Lomé. AFRINIC’s participation was an opportunity to address how WACREN members can request for IP addresses, talk about IPv4 exhaustion and the fees schedule for the Academic and Research institutions members of Association of African Universities (AAU).AFRINIC highlighted these issues during a presentation.

WACREN organised its 4th Annual Conference on 15-16 March 2018. The conference was organized in a special context: the rollout of the WACREN network, with the promise of changing dramatically the IT landscape in higher education and research in the region. The theme of the conference was: "WACREN – Unleashing Potentials.

 


 

Global Peering Forum 13

This year the forum was held in Seattle in the USA from 10 -13 April.  AFRINIC presented a study on ‘’An insight into Africa’s country-level latencies’’ at Global Peering Forum 13.

The Global Peering Forum (GPF) is a yearly networking event that promotes interconnection among networks, content, cloud, and digital media organizations and related entities.

 


 

IEEE INFOCOM 2018

The IEEE International Conference on Computer Communications was held in Honolulu, Hawaii from 15-19 April 2018. AFRINIC presented a study on ‘’An insight into Africa’s country-level latencies’’ where the paper won the ‘’Best in-session presentation Award’’.

IEEE INFOCOM is a top-ranked conference on networking in the research community. It is a major conference venue for researchers to present and exchange significant and innovative contributions and ideas in the field of networking and closely related areas. IEEE INFOCOM covers both theoretical and systems research. For INFOCOM 2018, the conference includes a main technical program, a number of workshops, a keynote speech, panels, a student poster session, and demo/poster sessions.

 


 

ARIN 41

AFRINIC presented its RIR report at ARIN 41 held in Miami, the USA from 15 – 19 April.

ARIN holds biannual Public Policy and Members Meetings in the second and fourth quarters in various locations throughout the ARIN region. ARIN meetings provide an opportunity for the entire Internet community to engage in policy discussions, network with colleagues, and attend workshops and tutorials.

 


 

SALON OSIANE 2018

AFRINIC addressed the topic of Internet Number Resource Management as a strategic tool for digital growth in Africa at the Salon Osiane 2018 in Congo-Brazzaville from 16-20 April. AFRINIC also had a membership booth where delegates learnt more about AFRINIC activities. AFRINIC also met with its membership onsite and engaged prospective members to understand the various services offered by AFRINIC.

 


 

East Africa Com 2018

AFRINIC interacted with its members and engaged with prospective members in Kenya at East Africa Com 2018 held on 15 and 16 May.

East Africa Com is the premier strategic event for telecoms, media, broadcasting, and technology leaders in Africa.

 


 

RIPE-76

RIPE 76 took place in Marseille, France from 14-18 May 2018.

AFRINIC met with other RIR peers to discuss the setting up of a Customer Services Working Group as a platform for the exchange of information and experiences for the Customer Services of the RIRs.

A RIPE Meeting is a five-day event where Internet Service Providers (ISPs), network operators and other interested parties gather to discuss issues of interest to the Internet community.

 


 

Africa DNS Forum

The sixth edition of the African DNS Forum took place on 3-5 July in Benin, Cotonou and preceded the celebration of 20 years of Internet Governance in Africa.

AFRINIC participated in a panel discussion on the evolution of Internet Governance in Africa during the celebration of 20 years of Internet Governance in Africa, in Benin Cotonou. The anniversary was marked by a day-long event themed “An Efficient Governance of Internet in the Service of Africa Development.

 


 

IETF 102

AFRINIC participated in the Number Resources Organization Engineering Coordination Group Meeting held during IETF 102. The event was held in Montreal Canada from 14 July to 20 July.

The Internet Engineering Task Force (IETF) is a large open international community of network designers, operators, vendors, and researchers concerned with the evolution of the Internet architecture and the smooth operation of the Internet. It is open to any interested individual. The IETF Mission Statement is documented in RFC 3935.

 



AfPIF 2018

AFRINIC participated at AfPIF 2018 as a silver sponsor and made two presentations on the WIDER platform and the AFRINIC Internet Routing Registry. The event was held from 21 – 23 August 2018.

African Peering and Interconnection Forum addresses the key interconnection, peering, and traffic exchange opportunities and challenges on the continent and provides participants with global and regional insights for maximising opportunities that will help grow Internet infrastructure and services in Africa.

 


 

ITU Annual Regional Workshop

AFRINIC was represented by CEO Alan Barrett who presented on the topic of ‘’Names, Numbers and Standards – Technical and Policy Aspects’’ at the ITU annual regional human capacity building workshop on “Strengthening capacities in Internet governance in Africa” held in Abuja, Nigeria, from 27-29 August 2018.

Alan Barrett made a presentation on the topic of Names, Numbers and Standards – Technical and Policy Aspects.

The workshop was organized by the ITU Telecommunication Development Bureau in partnership with DiploFoundation and hosted by the Digital Bridge Institute (DBI) of Nigeria. 

 


 

Capacity Africa 2018

AFRINIC attended the Capacity Building event in Rwanda and met with prospective members. Capacity Africa 2018 took place in Rwanda on the 5 and 6 September.

Capacity Africa is the largest wholesale telecoms event for Africa, connecting senior-level executives from across the continent with international partners and investors for the last 12 years, facilitating new business opportunities and establishing new connections within the industry. The two-day conference agenda delivers critical industry information into new infrastructure projects and opportunities for innovation in data and voice services from African and International market leaders and promising newcomers.

 



SAFNOG 4

AFRINIC was a bronze sponsor and participated actively at SAFNOG-4 which was held in Dar es Salam, Tanzania from 24 – 29 September 2018.

AFRINIC intervened in several panels on the agenda that included ‘’Dealing With The Recent Routing Registry Changes’’, ‘’DNSSEC Key Rollover’’, ‘’Should Africa Stop Investing In Europe’’, ‘’Advances From IPv4 Brokers’’, ‘’Internet Number Resources Update’’ in addition to organising an IPv6 Deployathon.

SAFNOG is a discussion forum for building and sustaining regional communities for matters specific to infrastructure development in the specific sub-region.


 

SDNOG-5

AFRINIC was a gold sponsor at SdNOG-5 that took place from 30 September to 4 October 2018 in Khartoum Sudan.

AFRINIC attended the event to meet with its members as well as prospective members and gave presentations on AFRINIC Updates and the AFRINIC IRR.

SdNOG is a non-profit group that provide an open forum to be used by any interested member from the Internet Community in Sudan to exchange technical information and expertise in networking.

 

Last Modified on -
Date and time in Mauritius -