Info! Please note that this translation has been provided at best effort, for your convenience. The English page remains the official version.

حلمنا يتحول إلى واقع: مكتبة للمكفوفين

طباعة ودية، بدف والبريد الإلكتروني

امرأة جميلةمكتبة لو بافيليون بلانك - مكتبة للمكفوفين - في الكاميرون فازت بمبلغ 25,000 دولار أمريكي النار منحة أفريقيا في عام 2016 في فئة التعليم لزيادة تعزيز عملها مع المعاقين بصريا في جميع أنحاء الكاميرون. في هذا المدونة ، مسؤولة الاتصالات ، ليزيت إيمانويل ولفو ، يخبرنا عن منظمتها ، وكيف ستساهم FIRE Africa Grant في عملها القيم وتتحدث عن رحلتها إلى AFRINIC 25 اجتماع في عام 2016. 

مدير مشروعنا ، السيد Ebongue. اتصل بي ذات يوم ليخبرنا أنه كان علينا الاستعداد لتقديم طلب للحصول على منحة بقيمة 25,000 دولار أمريكي من AFRINIC حريق أفريقيا برنامج. أخبرني أن صديقًا من بنين قدم له معلومات حول البرنامج ونصحه بالتقدم بطلب. بدأنا العمل بلا كلل على المشروع وأعدنا طلبنا.

مدونة cameroon1

تم منح الشهادات للمشاركين المعاقين في ورشة العمل التي نظمتها مكتبة لو بافيلون بلان حول كيفية كتابة خطة عمل

جاءت المنحة في لحظة استراتيجية للغاية لأننا كنا نخطط بالفعل لكيفية بدء مكتبنا في ياوندي. ياوندي ، بالنسبة لنا ، هي نقطة استراتيجية للغاية ، كونها العاصمة السياسية للكاميرون ، حيث لا يوجد مقر الحكومة فقط ، ولكن أيضًا العديد من المؤسسات المحلية والدولية. في نهاية اليوم ، تم اختيار مشروعنا وللأسف تم رفض مشروع صديقنا من بنين. شعرنا بالسوء تجاهه ، لكننا بالطبع كنا سعداء جدًا لأننا تلقينا منحة لمشروعنا الخاص.

 

مشروعنا

مكتبة Bibliothèque Le Pavillon Blanc هي مكتبة مخصصة للمكفوفين وضعاف البصر. الهدف الرئيسي للمكتبة هو تمكين الاندماج الاجتماعي والمهني للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة البصرية. إنها قصة الحلم الذي أصبح حقيقة. تدعم المكتبة العديد من الأشخاص المصابين بالمهق ، وهي حالة تتميز بنقص الصبغة في الجلد وغالبًا ما تكون مصحوبة بمجموعة واسعة من الإعاقات البصرية.

 

مدونة cameroon2الأشخاص الذين يستخدمون أجهزة المكتبة لقراءة الكتب المطبوعة أقل من أن يتمكنوا من رؤيتها بشكل صحيح.

 

مدير مشروعنا ، السيد Ebongue ، هو نفسه ألبينو وواجه الكثير من الصعوبات بسبب مشاكله البصرية أثناء دراسته. كانت المطبوعات دائمًا صغيرة جدًا ، وكانت السبورة دائمًا بعيدة جدًا وكان ضوء النهار دائمًا مشرقًا جدًا بالنسبة له كي يقرأها أو يراها بشكل صحيح. كل هذه الصعوبات ، إضافة إلى التهميش الاجتماعي الذي يعاني منه الأشخاص المصابون بالمهق كل يوم ، جعلت حياته غير مريحة.

 

جعل الحياة أفضل

وفقًا لأرقام موثوقة ، فإن ما يصل إلى 80٪ من المصابين بإعاقة بصرية عاطلون عن العمل ، نظرًا لتدني مستوى التعليم وانخفاض مستوى التدريب لديهم. لذا ، أقسم السيد Ebongue لنفسه أنه سيفعل شيئًا حيال ذلك من أجل المساعدة في تغيير وضع الأشخاص ضعاف البصر من خلال منحهم الوسائل والفرص لتحسين حياتهم. كانت أول فرصة حقيقية لديه للقيام بذلك كانت عند وصوله إلى إيطاليا ، حيث بدأ الجزء التنظيمي للمشروع ، بمساعدة الأصدقاء والمهنئين.

 

مدونة cameroon3

درس برايل في مكتبة Le Pavillon Blanc للمكفوفين وضعاف البصر

عندما انضممت إلى الفريق منذ عام واحد ، وجدت المشروع ممتعًا للغاية. تتوافق أهدافه مع المساهمة التي أردت أنا أيضًا تقديمها لرفاهية الأشخاص المصابين بالمَهَق والأشخاص ضعاف البصر بشكل عام. بدأت المكتبة نشاطها رسميًا في 28 يناير 2014 ، والآن ، في بداية عام 2017 ، نستعد لافتتاح فرع ياوندي.

 

مدونة cameroon4

السيد Ebongue يتحدث خلال افتتاح مكتبة Le Pavillon Blanc 28 يناير 2014

 

تجربة موريشيوس

بصرف النظر عن مؤتمر رعاية الأسرة الذي حضرته في بانغي ، عاصمة جمهورية إفريقيا الوسطى ، قبل بضع سنوات ، لم أحضر أبدًا اجتماعًا مهمًا مثل اجتماع AFRINIC-25 ، الذي عُقد في نوفمبر 2016 في موريشيوس. لم تكن مصطلحات مثل بناء القدرات ، والإدارة ، والقيادة ، والتدريب ، والتواصل الفعال ، وخطة العمل وإدارة المشاريع ، غير معروفة لي حقًا ، لكن اجتماع AFRINIC-25 أعطاني معرفة أوضح بالجوهر الداخلي لتلك المفاهيم.

مدونة cameroon5

ليسيت إيمانويل ولفو يشارك في دورات تدريب FIRE Africa خلال AFRINIC-25 في موريشيوس.

 

هناك ، خلال جلسات تدريب FIRE Africa ، تعلمت الفرق بين القيادة والإدارة ، أو أفضل من ذلك ، الفرق بين القائد والمدير. أتاح لي العمل في مجموعات مع رواد الأعمال الأفارقة الآخرين الفرصة لاكتشاف شخصيتي كقائدة وخاصة كقائدة نسائية.

 

منحة لدينا

ستساعدنا الأموال التي حصلنا عليها في بدء مكتبتنا الثانية في ياوندي ، العاصمة السياسية لبلدنا. ستقدم نفس الخدمات التي تقدمها مكتبتنا في دوالا ، مع اختلاف أن فرع ياوندي سيكون متخصصًا في إنتاج الكتب الصوتية بينما ستظل دوالا تركز على توفير مواد مطبوعة كبيرة.

نبذة عنا العلم الأبيض

مكتبة Pavillon Blanc مخصصة للمكفوفين وضعاف البصر. هدفها الرئيسي هو نشر المعرفة والتأثير بشكل إيجابي على الإدماج الأكاديمي والاجتماعي والمهني للمكفوفين وضعاف البصر بشكل عام ، وكذلك المصابين بالمهق بشكل خاص. سيقوم فرع المكتبة في ياوندي بتدريب الشباب ذوي الإعاقات البصرية في المهن التالية: صيانة الكمبيوتر ، رسومات الحاسوب ومهارات السكرتارية. 

 

حول النار أفريقيا

fondTransparent النار

حريق أفريقيا يوفر الأموال للمشاريع والمبادرات والأدوات والمنصات التي تسخر قوة الإنترنت لتمكين المجتمع المحلي والإقليمي من حل مشكلات الاتصالات الفريدة عبر الإنترنت في المنطقة. منذ أن قمنا بإدارة مشروعنا الرائد في عام 2007 لتحديد حلول مبتكرة لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات للتحديات التي تواجه المجتمعات المحلية ، تطورت FIRE Africa إلى برنامج متكامل ساعد أكثر من 30 مبادرة في 16 دولة خلال السنوات الثماني الماضية.

آخر تعديل في -
التاريخ والوقت في موريشيوس -

Info! Please note that this translation has been provided at best effort, for your convenience. The English page remains the official version.

Our Dream Turns Into Reality: Library For the Blind

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

pretty womanBibliotheque Le Pavillion Blanc - Library for the Blind - in Cameroon won the US$ 25,000 FIRE Africa Grant in 2016 in the Education category to further boost its work with the visually impaired throughout Cameroon. In this blogpost, Communications Officer, Lisette Emmanuelle WAFFO, tells us about her organisation, how the FIRE Africa Grant will contribute to its valuable work and talks about her trip to the AFRINIC-25 Meeting in 2016. 

Our project manager, Mr Ebongue. called me one day to tell that we had to prepare to apply for a US$ 25,000 grant from AFRINIC's FIRE Africa programme. He told me that a friend from Benin gave him the information about the programme and had advised him to apply. We started working tirelessly on the project and prepared our application.

blog cameroon1

Certificates awarded to disabled participants on the workshop organized by the Bibliothèque Le Pavillon Blanc on how to write a business plan

The grant came at a very strategic moment because we were already planning on how to start our Yaoundé Office. Yaoundé, to us, is a very strategic point, being the political capital of Cameroon, where not only the government is based, but also many local and international institutions. At the end of the day, our project was selected and that of our friend from Benin was unfortunately rejected. We felt bad for him, but of course we were so happy that we had received a grant for our own project.

 

Our Project

The Bibliothèque Le Pavillon Blanc, is a library dedicated to the blind and visually impaired people. The main objective of the library is to enable the socio-professional integration of people with visual impairment. It is the story of a dream that became reality. The Bibliotheque supports many people who have Albinism, a condition that is characterised by lack of pigment in the skin and is often accompanied by a wide range of visual impairments.

 

blog cameroon2People making use of the Library's equipment to read books with print that is too small for them to see properly.

 

Our project manager, Mr Ebongue, is himself an albino and went through a lot of difficulties due to his visual issues during his studies. The prints were always too small, the blackboard was always too far away and the daylight was always too bright for him to read or to see properly. All these difficulties, added to the social marginalisation which people with albinism experience every day, made his life uneasy.

 

Making Life Better

According to reliable figures, up to 80% of visual impaired people are unemployed, due to their low education and low training standard. So, Mr Ebongue swore to himself that he would do something about this in order to help change the situation of visually impaired people by giving them the means and opportunities to improve their lives. The first real opportunity he had to do this was on his arrival in Italy, where the organizational part of the project began, with the help of friends and well-wishers.

 

Blog cameroon3

Braille lesson in the Bibliotheque Le Pavillon Blanc for blinds and visual impaired people

When I joined the team one year ago, I found the project very interesting. Its objectives corresponded to the contribution I too wanted to bring to the well being of people with albinism and to visually impaired people in general. The Bibliotheque officially started its activities on 28 January 2014, and now, at the beginning of 2017, we are preparing to open the Yaoundé branch.

 

Blog cameroon4

Mr. Ebongue speaking during the inauguration of the Bibliothèque Le Pavillon Blanc 28 January 2014

 

The Mauritius Experience

Apart from a conference on Family Welfare that I attended in Bangui, the capital of the Central African Republic, some years back, I have never attended such an important meeting as the AFRINIC-25 meeting, which was held in November 2016 in Mauritius. Terms like capacity building, management, leadership, coaching, efficient communication, business plan and project management, were not really unknown to me, but the AFRINIC-25 meeting  gave me clearer knowledge of the inner essence of those concepts.

Blog cameroon5

Lisette Emmanuelle WAFFO takes part in the FIRE Africa Training sessions during AFRINIC-25 in Mauritius.

 

It is there, during the FIRE Africa Training Sessions, that I learned the difference between leadership and management, or better still, the difference between a leader and a manager. Working in groups together with other African entrepreneurs gave me the opportunity to discover my own personality as leader and particularly as a woman leader.

 

Our Grant

The money we received will help us to start our second library in Yaoundé, the political capital of our country. It will be offering the same services as our library in Douala, with the difference that the Yaoundé branch will be specialised in producing audio books while Douala will remain focused on providing large print material.

About Pavillon Blanc

The Pavillon Blanc library is specially dedicated to the blind and partially sighted. Its main aim is to spread knowledge and to positively influence the academic and socio-professional inclusion of the blind and partially sighted in general, as well as those with Albinism in particular. The Yaoundé branch of the library will train youths with visual impairments in the following professions: Computer maintenance, Computer graphics and Secretarial skills. 

 

About FIRE Africa

fire fondTransparent

FIRE Africa provides funds for projects, initiatives, tools and platforms that harness the power of the Internet to empower the local and regional community to solve the region’s unique online communications problems. Since we ran our pilot project in 2007 to identify innovative ICT solutions to the challenges faced by local communities, FIRE Africa has grown into a fully-fledged programme that has helped over 30 initiatives in 16 countries over the last eight years.

Last Modified on -
Date and time in Mauritius -