Info! Please note that this translation has been provided as best effort, for your convenience. The English page remains the official version.

Déclaration de la Number Resource Organization sur les allégations contre AFRINIC

Publié le
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Déclaration de la Number Resource Organization sur les allégations contre AFRINIC

 

Déclaration de la Number Resource Organization sur les allégations contre AFRINICIl a été porté à l'attention de la Number Resource Organization (« NRO ») que certains membres de la communauté Internet ont exprimé des inquiétudes concernant AFRINIC, le registre Internet régional («RIR”) pour l'Afrique, et ses opérations. A travers des messages postés sur diverses listes de diffusion communautaires, des allégations ont été portées contre AFRINIC et l'exercice de ses fonctions en tant que RIR. Bien que les problèmes soulevés soient mieux résolus par le RIR en cause, le NRO fournit la déclaration suivante à la communauté Internet mondiale.

Chaque RIR gère les services dans sa région respective. AFRINIC a été dûment reconnu à l'échelle mondiale pour administrer les ressources numériques dans sa région. La nature même des allégations révèle un désaccord avec AFRINIC sur la mise en œuvre de son accord de services d'enregistrement ainsi que sur la politique développée par la communauté.

Voir Tout RIRs, à l'occasion, font face à des allégations d'erreurs dans la mise en œuvre de politiques ou d'accords, et ces différends, étant de nature courante, sont mieux gérés par l'individu RIR et/ou sa communauté et son système juridique et judiciaire connexe. Il serait inapproprié que le NRO ou toute autre organisation aborde des questions liées à la RIRde la région de service et des politiques élaborées par sa communauté.

 

Conseil exécutif de la NRO

 

 


 

Publié initialement à https://www.nro.net/statement-of-the-number-resource-organization-on-allegations-against-afrinic/

 

 

Dernière modification le -
Date et heure à Maurice -

Info! Please note that this translation has been provided at best effort, for your convenience. The English page remains the official version.

Statement of the Number Resource Organization on Allegations Against AFRINIC

Published On -
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Statement of the Number Resource Organization on Allegations Against AFRINIC

 

Statement of the Number Resource Organization on Allegations Against AFRINICIt has come to the attention of the Number Resource Organization (“NRO”) that certain members of the Internet community have expressed concerns regarding AFRINIC, the Regional Internet Registry (“RIR”) for Africa, and its operations. Through messages posted on various community mailing lists, allegations have been made against AFRINIC and the performance of its duties as an RIR. While the issues raised are best resolved by the RIR at issue, the NRO provides the following statement to the global Internet community.

Each RIR manages services in its respective region. AFRINIC has been duly recognized globally to administer number resources in its region. The very nature of the allegations reveals a disagreement with AFRINIC on the implementation of its Registration Services Agreement as well as community-developed policy.

All RIRs, on occasion, face allegations of errors in the implementation of policy or agreements, and such disputes, being routine in nature, are best handled by the individual RIR and/or its community and related legal and courts system. It would be inappropriate for the NRO or any other organization to address issues that relate to the RIR’s service region and policies developed by its community.

 

NRO Executive Council

 

 


 

Originally published at https://www.nro.net/statement-of-the-number-resource-organization-on-allegations-against-afrinic/

 

 

Last Modified on -
Date and time in Mauritius -