Info! Please note that this translation has been provided at best effort, for your convenience. The English page remains the official version.

À propos de la proposition 'IPv6 Mise à jour de la politique et des références '

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Résumé du problème traité par cette proposition de politique

Depuis que cette politique a été élaborée, IPv6 le déploiement a évolué et certaines parties de la politique ont également été modifiées, ce qui a conduit à plusieurs incohérences dans le texte même, voire à de mauvaises références à d'autres sections de texte.

En plus de corriger ces incohérences, cette proposition met à jour une référence importante à un document très récent pour faciliter la compréhension de la manière dont les LIR peuvent attribuer IPv6 adresses à leurs utilisateurs.

Cette proposition n'implique aucun changement dans la façon dont la politique actuelle est appliquée. Au lieu de cela, les modifications proposées sont simplement des clarifications ou impliquent la correction d'erreurs et la mise à jour des références pour éviter d'éventuelles erreurs d'interprétation.

IPv4 l'épuisement dans d'autres régions combiné à d'autres facteurs a imposé une énorme pression sur l'AFRINIC IPv4 pool avec des demandes de grandes IPv4 blocs, avec très peu IPv6 déploiement. La pression sur l'AFRINIC IPv4 Le pool a conduit à certaines propositions politiques pour réserver des blocs à certaines sous-communautés.

 

Détails
  • Réf. Prénom:AFPUB-2018-V6-001-DRAFT01
  • Soumis:11 Mars 2018
  • versions: 1.0
  • Modifie: Art CPM 6.0
  • Obsolètes:
  • Author:
    - Jordi Palet Martinez, jordi.palet [au]ipv6company.com Le IPv6 À propos

Historique des révisions

Date Détails

14 Mars 2018

Version 1 : AFPUB-2018-V6-001-DRAFT01

Initiales Draft Publié sur rpd

 

Dernière modification le -
Date et heure à Maurice -

Info! Please note that this translation has been provided at best effort, for your convenience. The English page remains the official version.

About Proposal 'IPv6 Policy and references Update'

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Summary of the Problem Being Addressed by this Policy Proposal

Since this policy was developed, IPv6 deployment has evolved and also some parts of the policy have been changed, which led to several inconsistencies in the actual text, even wrong references to other text sections.

In addition to ironing out such inconsistencies, this proposal updates an important reference to a very recent document to make it easier to understand how LIRs can assign IPv6 addresses to their users.

This proposal does not imply any changes in how the actual policy is applied. Instead, the proposed changes are simply clarifications or involve correcting errors and updating references to avoid potential misinterpretations.

IPv4 exhaustion in other regions combined with other factors has imposed huge pressure on the AFRINIC IPv4 pool with requests for large IPv4 blocks, with very little IPv6 deployment. The pressure on the AFRINIC IPv4 pool has led to some policy proposals to reserve some blocks for certain sub-communities.

 

Details
  • Ref. Name:AFPUB-2018-V6-001-DRAFT01
  • Submitted:11 March 2018
  • Versions: 1.0
  • Amends: CPM art 6.0
  • Obsoletes:
  • Author:
    - Jordi Palet Martinez, jordi.palet[at]theipv6company.com  The IPv6 Company

Revision History

Date Details

14 March 2018

Version 1: AFPUB-2018-V6-001-DRAFT01

Initial Draft Posted to rpd

 

Last Modified on -
Date and time in Mauritius -