

ADDENDUM TO AGMM2021 AGENDA ITEM No 6

2021 NOMCOM REPORT

Introduction

NOMCOM2021 was appointed on 21st January 2021.

It comprises of the following members:

Arbogast Fabian – Chair Caleb Olumuyiwa Ogundele - Vice Chair Abdalla Omari Raymond Mamattah

Election Processes

So far in 2021 NOMCOM is overseeing election for two positions; One Board Seat No.5 for Southern Africa Sub-Region and One Governance Committee Seat (Sub-Region Independent).

NOMCOM2021 has conducted several work meetings to discuss and streamline ways to oversee the election processes according to the laid down Bylaws, principles and Specific 2021 election guidelines.

The following Candidates Slates have been announced for Public Comments.

| Position | Candidate | Country of Residence | Organization |
|--------------|-------------------------|----------------------|-----------------------------------|
| Board Seat 5 | Vika William Mpisane | South Africa | AFRINIC |
| Board Seat 5 | Paul Wollner | South Africa | AFRICA ON CLOUD |
| Board Seat 5 | Mark Elkins | South Africa | POSIX SYSTEMS |
| GovCoM | Simon Msafiri Balthazar | Tanzania | Tanzania Communication Regulatory |
| | | | Authority |

According to Election Timeline, the followings are the countdowns:

20th May 2021 Opening of E-Voting and Proxy appointment and Registration 29th May 2021 Close of Proxy appointment and Registration 4th June 2021 Elections