

MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL BOARD MEETING HELD ON 19 MARCH 2022 AT 10:10 UTC VIA ONLINE CONFERENCING SYSTEM

Present:

Mr Eddy Kayihura (EK)	Member	Chief Executive Officer
Mr S.Moonesamy (SM)	Member	Indian Ocean
Prof Habib Youssef (HY)	Member	Northern Africa
Dr Adewale Adedokun (AA)	Member	Western Africa
Mr Silvio Almada	Member	Southern Africa
Dr Abdalla Omari (AO)	Member	Eastern Africa
Mr Benjamin Eshun (BE)	Member	Non-Geographical
Mr Oluwaseun Ojedeji (OO)	Member	Non Geographical

In Attendance:

Me Ashok Radhakisoon Legal Counsel

Mrs Guylaine Laiyra Snr. Executive Assistant*

AGENDA

1.0 Welcome

1.1 Disclosure of Conflict of Interest

2.0 Nomination Committee 2022

BUSINESS OF THE DAY

1.0 Welcome

The Chair welcomed the members present and opened the meeting at 10:10 UTC.

A roll call was carried out to confirm members' attendance to the meeting.

1.1 Disclosure of Conflict of Interest

No declaration of disclosure of interest.

2.0 Nomination Committee 2022

One member [OO] requested to put on record that he has asked the Board to put the Election Guidelines 2022 through the Members' comments period but it was not avail. Moreso, that the Election Guidelines includes the procedures that will guide the work of the Nomination Committee.

The Board took note of the list of volunteers received for the Nomination Committee 2022.

The Board further resolved as follows;

Resolution 202203.681

WHEREAS there is a need to appoint four members, three community volunteers and one Board Member, to the Nomination Committee 2022 in terms of Article 9 of the Bylaws;

WHEREAS persons domiciled in Northern and Western sub-regions are not eligible in terms of Article 9.1 of the Bylaws;

WHEREAS several volunteers from the community expressed an interest;

RESOLVED to appoint Bill Sangiwa, Noah Maina and All Hadji Mmadi to the Nomination Committee 2022 as community representatives;

RESOLVED to appoint Dr Abdalla Omari to the Nomination Committee 2022 as the Board representative.

Proposed BE. Seconded HY. Resolution passed.

Roll Call Vote

YES: HY BE SM AO AA EK SA

NO: None Abstain: OO

Action Item 20210319.01: The Chair to inform the nominees about their appointment to the Nomination Committee 2022.

3.0 Closure

The Chair moved to close the meeting at 10:16 UTC. Proposed HY. Seconded AO.