Your IP address is

The Elections Committee (ECOM)

According to Section 10 of the By-Laws, the AFRINIC CEO has constituted the following election committee (ECOM) for the 2017


  • Ernest Byaruhanga (Chair/Elections Coordinator)
  • Guylaine Mootoo (Secretariat)
  • Radha Ramphul (MS)
  • Cedrick Mbeyet (IT)
  • Vymala Thuron (Comms)

Functions of the ECOM include (but are not limited) to the following:

  • Have general responsibility for, and handle pre-election processes for all elections held by AFRINIC;
  • Liaise with the Chair of the NomCom for holding of polls on election day.

The ECOM can be reached by email on ecom[at]afrinic dot net.