Your IP address is

Bylaws Review & Comments Timeline


ico 03

AFRINIC is pleased to release a compilation of the comments received on the revision of its Bylaws. The comments form part of the organisation’s democratic dispensation where the community has a say in the way it is run. AFRINIC CEO Adiel Akplogan says this is an important exercise meant to enhance community involvement in the management of the organisation.

“This exercise is very important for the AFRINIC community as we move forward towards growth and sustainabilityI would like to thank you all for your contribution to the review of our Bylaws. The Board is also looking at the issue of extending the review committee, for the remaining part of the process, to new members who expressed interest in Serekunda.” says AFRINIC CEO Adiel Akplogan.  Please click here to see a compilation (in PDF format) of the comments received.

Moving Forward


Date Action
25 October 2012 Publication of new version of the bylaws
09 November 2012 Close of Last comment period
12-19 November 2012 Review of last comment by BRWG
20-25 November 2012 Final review and Ratification by the Board

Bylaw Review Committee Member
  1. Maimouna Diop (Board),
  2. Lala Andriamampianina (Board),
  3. Janvier Ngnoulaye (Board),
  4. Fiona Asonga (Community)
  5. Emmanuel Adjovi (Community)
  6. Viv Padayatchy (Council of Elders - ACE)
  7. Pierre Dandjinou (ACE)
  8. Nii Quaynor (ACE)
  9. Adiel Akplogan (Board, CEO)
  10. Ashok Radhakissoon (Legal Counsel)