Your IP address is



AFRINIC-25 Fellowship

12 September 2016 - AFRINIC received a record number of applications (834) for the AFRINIC-25 Fellowship. To ensure that enough time can be given to each application during the screening process, the notification timeline has been modified as follows:


- Notification to selected Fellows: Monday, 19 September 2016.

- Deadline of acceptance by Fellows: Friday, 30 September 2016

- Final acceptance and publication of Fellows list: Tuesday, 4 October 2016


For more information about the Fellowship Programme please see:

Call for Nominations - AFRINIC Governance Committee (GC) Members

September 14 2016 - The AFRINIC Governance Committee is a standing committee whose purpose is to advise the AFRINIC Board, AFRINIC Membership, and the community, on matters of governance.


NOMCOM is hereby calling for nominations from the community for three individuals to be elected by AFRINIC Membership to serve on the GC as provided for in the GC charter. NOMCOM would like to receive Nominations from all of the AFRINIC sub-regions and are explicitly looking for both Gender and Language diversity although a working understanding of the English language would be highly beneficial.


The GC Charter is available at


The nomination and election process is available at


Nomination Requirements:

- GC members shall be resident in the AFRINIC service region.

- None of the elected members may be an AFRINIC Director, or an AFRINIC employee.

- A valid nomination must originate from or be submitted by an authorized and registered contact person of the nominating member organization. The nomination must also be seconded/endorsed by at least one additional AFRINIC member, different from the nominating member organization. Nominators and seconders/endorsers must all be AFRINIC members in good standing.

- Self-nominations are permitted and must be endorsed by 2 distinct AFRINIC members in good standing.


To nominate yourself or a candidate of your choice, please complete the nomination form at:


Nomination deadline is 11 October 2016 at 2000UTC




Page 26 of 149