Your IP address is

Governance Committee

The AFRINIC Governance Committee (GC) advises the AFRINIC Board, AFRINIC Membership and the community on matters of corporate governance.

The GC was called for by the AFRINIC community and was constituted for the first time following an election that took place on 30 November 2016 during the AFRINIC-25 meeting.

The GC consists of two members appointed by the AFRINIC Board, three members elected by AFRINIC Membership, one Board Member (non-voting) appointed by the Board as a liaison, the AFRINIC legal adviser (non-voting) and one or more AFRINIC staff members to perform the secretariat role (non-voting).


AFRINIC Governance Committee Terms of Reference (TOR)


Name Elected/Appointed by Voting Region Country Tenure Duration
Isatou Jah AFRINIC Membership Voting Western Africa The Gambia 3 years January 2017 – December 2019
Wafa Dahmani AFRINIC Membership Voting Northern Africa Tunisia 2 years January 2017 - December 2018
Abdalla Omari AFRINIC Membership Voting Eastern Africa Kenya 1 year January 2017 to December 2017
Mike Silber AFRINIC Board Voting Southern Africa South Africa 2 years January 2017 to December 2018
Zeimm Auladin-Suhootoorah AFRINIC Board Voting Indian Ocean Mauritius 1 year January 2017 to December 2017
Seun Ojedeji AFRINIC Board Non-Voting -   1 year January 2017 to December 2017
Ashok Radhakissoon AFRINIC Board Non-Voting -   - -
Guylaine Laiyra CEO Non-Voting -   - -


Related documents